HomeBuilders Sunday School Class

We are going to be starting a New series beginning on August 26.

Twelve Week Walk Thru Deuteronomy

The word Deuteronomy means “the second giving of the law.” The Ten Commandments were given at Mount Sinai forty years earlier. Now in Deuteronomy Moses repeats the Ten Commandments, reminds the nation of Israel about the circumstances under which they were given and explains again what they mean.

Throughout the book, Moses issues a call to heartfelt obedience that rings down through the centuries and echoes from the Old Testament to the New: “Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength” (6:5). Moses wants the following generations to know that the challenges of life require a heart shaped by the commands of God.

Israel needed to hear the law again in order to enter into the Promised Land. We too need to hear the law again and again in order to live in the spiritual realm of our Savior Jesus Christ.

We will take the next 12 weeks to go over:

  1. When God Says No
  2. Remembering When and Why
  3. Only God Can Save
  4. The Awe-full Law
  5. Pass It On
  6. Being a Holy People
  7. Remembering to Be Grateful
  8. One Place of Worship
  9. Getting Out of Debt
  10. God is Interested in the Details
  11. The Future Is What You Make It
  12. Trusting God at the Turning Point

Come join us for Sunday School and enjoy the fellowship of people here at OEFC!